Accueil du site > Events > André Lagarrigue prize

André Lagarrigue prize

The Lagarrigue Prize is given every two years by an international committee directed by the LAL to "an individual selected for contributions of a pedagogical nature made to the scientific community."

The André Lagarrigue was established in 2006 under the auspices of the SFP and the 50th anniversary of LAL. It honors the memory of Professor André Lagarrigue, physicist in Leprince-Ringuet Laboratory, and professor at the Paris Sud University and Director of the LAL of 1969 to his death in January 1975. Andre Lagarrigue was responsible for the experiment at CERN which Gargamelle discovery of neutral currents in 1973 was rewarded with a prize of European Physical Society in 2009.

It was given to :

Jacques Lefrançois in 2006

Pierre Darriulat in 2008

Michel Davier in 2010

Jacques Haïssinski in 2012